Dai Lai Lake & Bat Cave Report

Hi there,
Where did you go on Southern liberation Day and International Labor Day?
I & my friend groups ( 13 people) decided to travel Dai Lai Lake & Bat Cave. It took about 2h ( by motorbike) about 50 km.
We started at 8AM and prepared a lot of foods & drink. So we felt highly enthusiastic.
Firstly, we went to Dai Lai Lake, it’s a big Lake, beautiful but artificial.
I haven’t been to Nha Trang but I think it’s “small Nha Trang” with a lot of island ( in fact, we can swim across) but we use boat to travel around islands. ( I saw a lot of Nha Trang’s pictures).

My friends group on the boat


There are a lot of artificial scenery such as : Bamboo forest, art objects so we had a lot of breathtaking pictures.

Ha beside tea - set



We can swim there, I met a lot of family with their children swam
I took a picture with lovely child.

The water seem very clear and cold


About 1PM we started to departure to Bat Cave ( from 6km ). I imaged there had a huge cave – where bat lived. But in fact it was opposition. But It’s very beautiful and imposing scene.
It has a lot of huge stones side by side , with huge scenery I felt I’m small.

artificial scenery in Dai Lai Lake


the Natural Scenery in Bat Cave


so If we want to climb Bat Cave we must to conquer it. It was not easy. Because when we reached Bat Cave my groups only have 7 members (7members gave up in different ways). I’m very happy when other said “Bat Cave near here) but when I had seen it I was really hopeless. Because it was very small. We tried to go down there but don’t go on (about 100m). So we couldn’t see any bat or any bat’s traces. So we decided to go up the mountain by the wooden ladder.

wooden ladder to go the peak


And we didn’t regret when we stayed in peak (just remain 3 members). It was breathtaking scenery and I were feeling I have conquered everything ( I loved this feeling)
After that, we had a big party in a local restaurant and enjoyed specially food made by Buffalo such as Buffalo Fried, Bufalo hot- pot,… .
I loved this journey and thanks a lot everyone .Especially, Ms. Ha – my closest friend. I knew she is very tired with the life but I believe she will be successful so let’s try your best. I always near by you.
Van Cao

One thought on “Dai Lai Lake & Bat Cave Report

  1. I read your entry last night but today i had time to leave comments. i was so happy when u participated in out camping. Surely, everyone in my group thought so. More crowded, more fun, do u agree with me?^^
    Thank for your enthusiasm and sociable. But i hope the next u will be on time, ok? Love u!

Leave a Reply

